top of page


   Concert Highlights
  • A-Trane (Berlin, DE)
  • Zig Zag (Berlin, DE)
  • B-Flat (Berlin, DE)
  • Volksbühne (Berlin,DE)
  • Loft Köln (Kolonne, DE)
  • Unterfahrt (Munic, DE)
  • Mac (Vienna, AT)
  • Bimhuis (Amsterdam, NL)
  • Loulee' Jazz Festival (PT)
  • Winter Jazz Festival (Faro, PT)
  • Hotclub Lisboa (PT)
  • Green Hill Festival (Z. Gora, PL)
  • Blue Note (Poznan, PL)
  • Cartier (Paris, FR)
  • Bar 32 (Kiew, UA)
  • Palast Ukraina (Kiew, UA)
  • Urban Music Hall (Odesa, UA)
  • German Embassy (Singapore)
  • Hamam Jazzbar (Pristina, XK)

Attila Muehl started playing at the age of seventeen after having lessons with Jonathan Kreisberg and going to various workshops in Portugal with Frank Tiberi, Doug Weiss, Rez Abasi and other great musicians from the States. 4 years of master classes with big band leader and well-known bass player Zé Eduardo from Portugal gave him a basis in jazz theory and vocabulary. he studied at the HfMT Köln with Frank Haunschild from 2007 to 2009 and continued studying in Berlin from 2009-2013 with Kurt Rosenwinkel.

He is one of the most active figures in the German jazz scene, recording and performing with some of the finest jazz musicians on the local and international circuits. These have included prominent musicians such as Johnny Griffin, Kurt Rosenwinkel, Torsten Goods, Till Brönner, Peter Weniger, Wanja Slavin, Peter Ehwald, Phil Donkin, Tobias Backhaus, Bodek Janke, Andrea Marcelli to name a few. 
For the last ten years, Attila Muehl has been teaching at the annual International Cho-Jazz Summer Workshop.


   Current Projects
Attila Muehl - composition / guitarMarkus Ehrlich - tenor sax, Johannes von Ballestrem - keys / synthMartin Buhl - electric bass, Julian Külpmann - drums
Max von Mosch - composition / tenor saxBenedikt Jahnel - composition / Piano, Attila Muehl - guitar, Josh Ginsbourg - bass, Andreas Haberl - drums
Wenzl Mcgowen - Tenor Sax / Production, Attila Muehl - Guitar, Production
Andreas Wirth - Drums, Attila Muehl - Guitar, Steffen Kistner - Bass
Igor Zakus - composition / electric bass, Attila Muehl - guitar, Kacper Smoliński - harmonica, Adam Zagorski - drums
Attila Muehl - Guitar, Moritz Köther - Alt Sax, Lars Guehlcke - Bass, Philipp Schaeper - drums, Mia Knop Jacobsen - Vocals

bottom of page